My Account - Groups and Memberships
Purpose: The purpose of this function is to enable the user to manage his account. This function is activated once the user clicks the button "Account" which is located on the left side of the "Dashboard" homepage, as shown in the red box in Figure 1 below.
"Account" is extended when user clicks on it, and all the functions available to the user are displayed, as shown in the red box in Figure 2.
The "Account" list contains the following functions:
- Account Settings
- Groups & Memberships
Groups and Memberships
When the user selects "Groups and Participation", the system displays the groups to which the user is an approved authorized member, as shown in Figure 3 below.
When the user clicks on "Request to join Group", the system displays the groups in which the user is able to request to become an authorized member. The user can do so by clicking on the appropriate button "Join" of a Group, as shown in Figure 4 below.
Once the user selects the button "Join" of a specific Group, then he is able to apply for a membership approval by attaching relevant files, as shown in Figures 5 and 6 below.
The buttons shown on the above Figure are described as follows:
- Upload File: The user can upload a file from the Browser.
- Upload Folder: The user can upload a folder from the Browser.
- Attachments: The user is able to view the attachments that has been uploaded.
- Delete: The user is able to delete one of the attachments.
- Submit: The user can submit the application for registration to the group.
When the user clicks on "All Group Requests", the system displays the groups that the user has applied to become an authorized member, as shown in Figure 7 below.
"Group Request" applications have the following elements: Group Name, Group Description, Request Date, Status, Decision Date and Comments.
The status of an application can be one of the followings:
- Pending: Initially when a "Group Request" application is submitted, its status is defined as «Pending».
- Approved: When a "Group Request" application is approved, its status is changed to "Approved".
- Rejected: When a "Group Request" application is not approved, its status is defined as "Rejected".
Any change made on the status is displayed on the "Dashboard" homepage in the field 'Groups'.