At the management level, the Organisational Structure of the Department of Lands and Surveys consists of:

  • The Director
  • Five (5) Chief Lands Officers
  • Ten (10) Senior Lands Officers
  • Six (6) District Lands Officers.​

The official staffing of the Department consists of 730 Permanent Posts, 57 Clerical Staff, 227 Hourly Paid and 184 Casual Staff.

In total, there are currently 171 vacant posts in the Department.